top of page
  • Writer's pictureNoemi

Father's Day Gift Guide

Father’s Day is here, and I have made a small DIY gift guide for those special men in your life! I used my Cricut Joy to make the items below. These projects are fairly easy, and they make the perfect personalized gifts!




Of course, a card is necessary. I think letting people know about how special and important they are every day, but especially on a day like Father’s Day! I decided to make a DIY card using my Cricut Joy!


What I used









I used a template that I found on design space. It took me a few minutes to decide which template to use and then I went ahead and began to cut. A cricut Joy Card Mat is amazing! It is a mat wit a plastic layer which you use in between the card to cut on one side. The top of the plastic is sticky so the cardstock adheres and does not move while the Joy is cutting.


The cut itself took about 4 minutes. Once it was done cutting, I unloaded and I pulled the mat away from the cards. The pack of insert cards I used has 4 options to use as an insert, I chose the red polk a dot. Once I placed the insert on the inside of the card, I proceeded to write a thoughtful message to my significant other! The entire project took about 20 minutes or less! Design space also has templates for so many other occasions!




I’ve included a photo of a card a made for a recent High School Graduate.





I love mugs, I have an extensive mug collection and yes, I’ve made most of them myself. I love personalizing my mugs to say whatever I want them too! I decided to make a mug with a funny quote as a gift. I went with “ It’s not a dad bod, it’s a father figure” I laughed when I read this quote and I am positive that my significant other will also have a kick out of this one.


What I used






Dollar Tree Mug





In design space I wrote the quote and chose a font that I thought would be a good fit. When it comes to sizing for mugs, I always use 3.5” in width. I hardly adjust the Length unless it is completely necessary.I cut the design. Weeded the Vinyl and transferred it to the mug with Cricut transfer tape.





There is not specific technique that I use to make sure to transfer the design on centered, I usually just cross my fingers and wing it. It super easy and after a few mugs it will just come to you, I promise!





Go check out the blogs below to see what a different take on Father’s Day Gift Ideas!



9 comments
bottom of page