top of page
  • Writer's pictureNoemi

DIY kids room decor

I have joined a few amazing bloggers to bring you a DIY train! Today's theme is Kids room decor! I hope you enjoy and please go check out their amazing work! I have linked them below.


Creating things is what I love to do. It is the way I let the creative juices flows and it truly keeps me sane. I have recently redone Camila’s wall and I am loving the outcome! I have made everything on the wall, but today I am going to show you how I made the canvas with the ABC’s.


Below are all of the items I used:


Cricut Explorer Air 2

651 Vinyl

Contact paper

Cricut tools

Acrylic pain

Canvas (purchased at dollar tree)

Paint brush (purchased at dollar tree)

I created the template using my Cricut and I used 651 vinyl as the template material. Once Cricut cut the template I did a reverse weeding method using weeding tool. Reverse weeding is removing the letters from vinyl rather than removing the extra vinyl and leaving the letters stand alone.




Once I weeded my vinyl I used contact paper to transfer the template onto the canvas. Once I placed the template exactly where I wanted it I went ahead and put pressure on it using my tool. I made sure that the vinyl adhered well this is to avoid the paint from bleeding.





I used acrylic paint and used a thin layer of paint. I only did one layer but you can always add a second if youd like after the first layer is dry.







The paint dries quickly. I waited about 10 minutes before removing the vinyl from the canvas! This canvas project was super easy and super cute!





Thank you all so much for reading! Head over to these accounts for some more inspiration!




bottom of page