top of page
  • Writer's pictureNoemi

Lets talk about Splurging

Social distancing has brought on many new habits and a few new obsessions. I’m a little upset that I didn’t pick up these habits sooner. I have found myself splurging a little bit more than usual, below are the items that I am currently in love with!





Plants


When I was younger I use to think my mom was a crazy plant lady. The plants never seemed to stop, inside and outdoors, she has since become my plant guru. I started my plant “journey” with a small Pothos and a snake plant. I have since planted an entire veggie garden, a flower bed, and I have bought a few other indoor plants. The only thing that stops me from purchasing more plants is my hubs. I have come along way since I began my plant mama ways, but I still have much to learn. I still cannot figure our my Calathea medallion. If you have any advice send them it way!


Oils


Joining the oily family has been by far the best thing that I have done in 2020 and I have splurged quite a bit on oils, again, no shame. Essential oils do not only make your home smell good, but they are nontoxic and have so many benefits! My favorite oil is Eucalyptus Radiata which is antiviral and anti-fungal, and it smells DREAMY. I once loved candles, but I have since ditched them for oils. I have added a few oils to my collection, and I look forward to adding many more!


Coffee


Girl, yes! There is nothing better than a hot cup of coffee in the morning. I am smiling simply thinking about it. My current fave is Don Francisco Vanilla nut, the taste is heavenly, and it is so smooth! I also love a good cold brew, Bizzy Coffee is the one I have been drinking recently. I brew it on my Ninja Coffee Bar, I add ice, oat milk, creamer, a little bit of caramel. Thank me later friends.


Crafting


I am obsessed. I cannot tell you how much I love crafting. I have loved crafting ever since I can remember. I purchased my first cricut 3 years ago and I have never been the same since. This machine makes dreams come true friends. My mug, I made it especially for this blog post. I have SO MANY mugs, so many. I could have written an entire blog post on diy mugs. I think of something to add to a mug and I go for it. I probably splurge more on craft supplies than anything else!

I have shared the things that I am currently obsessed with! I do not go long without purchasing a few of the above!

I have connected with some amazing bloggers to share some splurge day themed blogs with you. Head to each of their blogs to check out what they are sharing.


Cheyenne


Jessica


Taylor



Heather


Anne


Kalah

3 comments
bottom of page