top of page
  • Writer's pictureNoemi

call me teacher mom

Preparing for a new school year looks different this time around. In California schools are shut down and we will be starting the school year with virtual learning with the option to return to school when schools open again. Earlier this year I made the decision that I was going to do home based learning whether schools open or not. It was a learning curve when school shut down in early March; we were thrown into home-based learning, but I am confident that we are going to rock this new school year! I am so grateful that the boys are on top of their game and engage in friendly competition between them. It keeps them striving to do more even when they are at home.


I have gone through Pinterest many times to try and figure out where and how I will be adding their school space, that is still up in the air if I am being honest. I did grab a bunch of things from the Target dollar spot to decorate and organize their space with the hope to give them a new normal that they enjoy. Friends, if you have not already checked out the dollar spot you NEED too. It is full of goodies for the new school year and most of those items are a total steal! Of course, you can count on my Cricut to come out of hiding and help make this space great, I will have a blog up soon where I will tell you how I incorporate my cricut to create their space.


This year Cami was supposed to start school but due to the circumstances that will be pushed to next year. Full disclosure, I would be a big ol’ liar if I told you that I am not a little relieved that I will also be teaching her from home. I will not be doing an entire curriculum or have much of structure with her, but I do plan on having time set aside for “play” time. The target dollar spot also has so many goodies for preschool aged children!

Friends, I am bracing myself for a home-based learning school year. I know my little humans will succeed, but I am a little nervous, what mom isn’t right?! This year I will be teacher mom and I like the ring to it.


I’ve connected with some amazing Bloggers to share some Back To School themed blogs with you. Head to each of their blogs to check out what they are sharing.


Cheyenne


Jessica


Heather


Shelly

bottom of page